Board of Directors

2018 - 2019 MFDA Board of Directors


Sammy Reed
Lee Memorial Funeral Home
P.O. Box 1180
Verona, MS 38879
Phone: 662-566-1127

Sandra Chancellor
Chancellor Funeral Home
7225 S Siwell Rd.
Byram, MS 39272 
Phone: 601-372-8925
Vice President
John Wise
Boone Funeral Home
905 Main Street
Greenville, MS 38702
Phone: 662-335-7111
Secretary- Treasurer
Bruce Lynd
Heritage Funeral Home
9721 Highway 63
Moss Point, MS 39562
Phone: 228-475-9861
Past President
Ladd Pulliam
Jones and Son Funeral Home
P.O. Box 449
Richton, MS 39476
Phone: 601-788-6000

Northern District Governor
Whitney Pegues-Beck

W.E. Pegues Funeral Home
280 Mobile St.
Saltillo, MS 38866
Phone: 662-869-2130

Northern District Governor
Troy Smith

Brantley Funeral Home
6875 Cockrum Street
Olive Branch, MS 38654
Phone: 662-895-2310

Central District Governor
Rusty Walton
Milling Funeral Home
23477 MS-15
Union, MS 39365
Phone: 601-774-5779

Central District Governor
Shay Chedotal
Natchez Trace Funeral Home
759 US-51
Madison, MS 39110
Phone: 601-898-8565

Southern District Governor
Brett Moore

Moore Funeral Home
805 Hardy Street
Hattiesburg, MS 39401
Phone: 601-544-2141

Southern District Governor
David Brown

Brown Funeral Home
P.O. Box 279
Gloster, MS 39638
Phone: 601-657-7313

NFDA Policy Board Representative
David Ainsworth
Chancellor Funeral Home
3100 Audubon Drive
Laurel, MS 39440
Phone: 601-428-5235

Join Now!

Join your fellow funeral professionals in promoting the advancement of funeral service through education, leadership, advocacy and dedication to our membership and the families we serve.
Learn more...